India vs Australia 2nd Test స్కోర్, కామెంటరీ

Series : India in Australia 2018/19
తేదీ : Dec 14 2018, Fri - 07:50 AM (IST)
వేదిక : Optus Stadium, Perth, Australia
మ్యాచ్ ఇన్ఫో
మ్యాచ్ Australia vs India, India in Australia 2018/19
తేదీ Dec 14 2018, Fri - 07:50 AM (IST)
టాస్ -
వేదిక Optus Stadium, Perth, Australia
అంపైర్లు -
Australia జట్టు -
India జట్టు -

  • Western Australian Shaun Marsh has posted 80+ in three of his last four Sheffield Shield knocks at home however, he's notched just one half-century in his four previous Test innings in his home state.
  • India's Cheteshwar Pujara was the only player to score a century in the first Test, bringing up 5,000 career runs in the process - and he has now scored one double century, one century, and three half-centuries in his last six innings against Australia.
  • Rishahb Pant's (India) 11 catches in the first Test of the series equalled the record for the most dismissals by any fielding player in a game and took his 2018 tally to 33; only Quinton de Kock (44) has been involved in more in 2018.
  • Ishant Sharma (India) is just eight wickets shy of eclipsing Bishan Bedi (266) as the sixth-most prolific wicket taker for India in Test cricket; however, the last time he took more than three wickets in a Test against Australia was in December 2014 at the Gabba (6/155).
  • Mitchell Starc (Australia) is just nine wickets shy of 200 Test scalps; only two currently active Australians have taken more in the Test arena (Nathan Lyon 326, Peter Siddle 214).
  • India's first-Test victory snapped a 10-year winless streak in Australia, and they will now be hunting for back-to-back Test wins there for the first time since 1977/78.
  • Australia will be looking for their first win at Perth’s new Optus Stadium, after falling to ODI defeats to both England (January 2018) and South Africa (November 2018) earlier in the year.
  • This will be the first Test match played at Optus Stadium in Perth; however, Australia have won three of their previous four games against India in the Western Australian capital (at the WACA Ground).
  • Only one of the last nine Test series between Australia and India has seen either team lose the opening Test and then go on to win the series.
  • India have won three of their last four Tests against Australia, including their last two on the bounce; the last time they won more in succession against Australia was a four-game streak in February-March 2013.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more

Mykhel బ్రేకింగ్ అలర్ట్స్ పొందండి